• Yasir

SGC Book Club: Untamed by Glennon Doyle




Join Alex and the sober girls book club in reading Untamed by Glennon Doyle.


'This book will shake your brain and make your soul scream. I am so ready for myself after reading this book!' Adele 'Untamed will liberate women - emotionally, spiritually, and physically. It is phenomenal.' Elizabeth Gilbert, author of City of Girls and Eat Pray.


“Four years ago, Glennon Doyle, author, activist and humanitarian, wife and mother of three—was speaking at a conference when a woman entered the room. Glennon looked at her and fell instantly in love. Three words flooded her mind: There She Is. At first, Glennon assumed these words came to her from on high. Soon she realized that they came to her from within.


Glennon was finally hearing her own voice—the voice that had been silenced by decades of cultural conditioning, numbing addictions, and institutional allegiances. She vowed to never again abandon herself. She decided to build a life of her own—one based on her individual desire, intuition, and imagination. She would reclaim her true, untamed self.” (goodreads.com)

We will meet the first Sunday of next month, December 6th at 6:30pm GST / 2:30pm GMT / 9:30am EST.

22 views1 comment
book
info
connect
stay in the loop: 

Sign up the mindful life practice newsletter here. 

You should immediately receive an email - if you have not yet received it, check your Spam, Promotions or Social folder. 

©2020 the mindful life practice community

  • Spotify
  • Spotify
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram