• Yasir

The MLPC Book Club: Think Like a Monk by Jay Shetty


Join us in reading Think Like a Monk: Train Your Mind for Peace and Purpose Every Day by Jay Shetty, social media superstar and host of the #1 podcast 'On Purpose', distils the timeless wisdom he learned as a practising monk into practical steps anyone can take every day to live a less anxious, more meaningful life.


“In this honest, inspiring and empowering book, Jay focuses in on what he believes are the roadblocks to our potential and power, helping you develop the skills and tools to breakthrough negativity, anxiety, overthinking and peoples expectations.


This book is an effortless guide on how ANYONE can Think Like a Monk: courageous, compassionate and determined; and why it isn’t a choice but a necessity in our fast-paced, stressed out and disconnected world.


Discover how Jay rebelled against the norm to find happiness and meaning through self awareness and deep work and in this book you’re invited to take that journey with him.” From the Publisher


Our meeting will be the first week of February (Friday Feb 5th) at 6:30pm Dubai timing (2:30pm UK / 9:30am Toronto).

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
book
info
connect
stay in the loop: 

Sign up the mindful life practice newsletter here. 

You should immediately receive an email - if you have not yet received it, check your Spam, Promotions or Social folder. 

©2020 the mindful life practice community

  • Spotify
  • Spotify
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram