• Yasir

The MLPC Book Club: Wild

Updated: Feb 26



Join us in reading our book for February, Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail by Cheryl Strayed.


“At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. In the wake of her mother’s death, her family scattered and her own marriage was soon destroyed. Four years later, with nothing more to lose, she made the most impulsive decision of her life. With no experience or training, driven only by blind will, she would hike more than a thousand miles of the Pacific Crest Trail from the Mojave Desert through California and Oregon to Washington State — and she would do it alone.

Told with suspense and style, sparkling with warmth and humor, Wild powerfully captures the terrors and pleasures of one young woman forging ahead against all odds on a journey that maddened, strengthened, and ultimately healed her.”


We will meet on Friday March 5th, at 6:30pm Dubai time (9:30am EST / 2:30pm UK). This is a free session so all are welcome to join. Keep an eye on the schedule for booking.


https://www.themindfullifepractice.com/community

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
book
info
connect
stay in the loop: 

Sign up the mindful life practice newsletter here. 

You should immediately receive an email - if you have not yet received it, check your Spam, Promotions or Social folder. 

©2020 the mindful life practice community

  • Spotify
  • Spotify
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram